The Love song of Imagination

Part One

Excellently agreed upon discourse,

Preached by preachers of course.

Varying degrees of untruth,

the bars of our prisons are made of our words.

 

In our private hells we recline,

The falling leaves are seldom supine.

The myth of Sisyphus is compelling,

even though at first we find it frankly disturbing.

Yalla yalla nada, yalla yalla nada,

arbitrary of course.

 

How much should we trust the words,

for they are laughing at us.

Confused, heretic seldom sublime,

Mass hysteria is hardly a crime.

Revenge for just it just to be justice.

 

For faggotry is a bigger sin than sinnery.

This of course I learned in my nursery,

The Eden that I have walked in alone,

this of course was much before my heart turned to stone.

 

Turning over a new page,

new resolutions, promises and pledges.

It would be better this time.

Dear God, which iteration is this of your creation?

 

For as frankly certain as I am that you don’t exist,

Faulty conclusions from rotund observations, still do seem to persist.

 

Normally nature takes it course,

dams burst and buildings explode.

Then there was the Titanic, was that not sufficient proof?

 

God’s benevolence is over rated,

His hatred for us is criminally understated.

 

Yet there is love that conquers all,

she killed herself, diving from Niagara falls.

 

Vain vapid insipid little vermin,

made of mud and covered with cretin.

Spouting big ass words like poverty and annihilation.

Seemingly a large number of us are apes.

While the rest cannot get their heads across such simple a notion.

 

Every Friday, we met the meat bartender,

now I just drink out of a blender.

A precocious occupation of sorts,

Black white and

 

Thinking about the next line and its possible ramifications,

Fiddling with the knobs to emote perfect emotions.

In that I know not how to stop once I start.

Love for me is  a soul consuming obsession.

Do you know what love is a common refrain.

Love is a thunderstorm on a tin roof.

Love is eating a hotdog with a cheeseburger.

Love is but a manifestation of itself.

 

Ignoring the above lines and moving on,

Oh come the fuck on,

Let me show you around,

this here is an upside down tree,

that there is where I hang for free,

Over there I perform my magic tricks,

this table here is for my geometrics.

 

Have here this steaming hot cup of liqouroffe,

It is made out of the tears of innocent maidens,

check out the robustness of my sword,

it is a katana as I am sure you have noticed,

It can speak, but all it eversays is that you won’t like him when I am pissed.

 

That there is a drugged vigilante,

this is the prophet gone mad.

Often on dark windy nights,

they can be found on Halo servers.

 

Sorry my grammar seems to be devolving,

Real and imaginary words are mergemarming,

This way I can never be unrhyming,

But inventing words is boringing.

 

Watch your head through the door,

trip the wire and slump to floor.

 

I know this is a first date,

so, I think, I might not get laid.

But after how many would you give yourself over to me?

Why wait, lets do it and be free.

 

Of course I don’t  think of you as a whore,

but fake romance is such a chore.

 

You’d be wise to follow my lead,

and keep away from the dark corners of my land.

 

For that is where the monsters live,

boring, textbook scares unfortunately.

Or their linear superpositions.

 

By the way, this here table talks too much,

that plate is but made of mud.

Why did God make me out of mud?

Why didn’t he give me wings?

I seriously doubt the intelligence of his design.

 

But most people just don’t give a fuck,

on account of being busy making love.

 

Thus unfortunately, left to my devices with too much free time,

I think useless thoughts, when I am not juggling landmines.

 

An epigram is a one single line.

Is an epigram one single line?

 

Love is when your cat wakes you up in the morning.

Love is when your morning wakes you up in the cat.

Cat is when your love wakes you up in the morning.

Morning is when your love wakes you up in the cat.

And other possible permutations.

 

Oh golly no look at the time,

take your clothes off and I will take off mine.

Well even if you don’t, I guess that is pretty fine.

Well, in that case, I’ll take a break.

go ahead and have some rest.

2 thoughts on “The Love song of Imagination”

  1. An interesting conversational and stream of consciousness poem…with an array of emotions swinging in the poem….thanks for sharing it.

  2. well thank you for enjoying, i still haven’t finished it yet… so check back in a couple of days…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.