Songs are not that difficult to write

<Country Blues Song in the key of A(or whatever)>

Well, you got married

And I didn’t kill myself.

Took the plunge,

somehow I survived.

But now, oh babe,

your arms will be the coffin to my grave.

the coffin to my grave.

Yeah, you look at me,

with your black black eyes.

And as you come closer, I know

I just know,

that your arms shall be the noose around my neck.

Oh I am gonna get strung

when the law catches me.

Yet I got no fear,

ain’t got no time for doubt,

for there are no snitches here,

no lawmen about.

Making love to you,

I am happy as a cow.

Moo moo moo,

I gotta run now.

<Playing stops here>

<In a low somewhat mischievous voice>

And see about your sister.

======================================

Tell me, isn’t that a good Country Blues song? Gotta put some music to this.

Edit: Songs are pretty finking easy aren’t they? This took me like 10 mins from initial conception to final publication, so I apologize for the rough edges and whatever.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.